Excellence in Surgical Teaching Award

Please find notification of the recipients of the GSA Excellence in Surgical Teaching Award for 2024 for the 2023 clinical training year.

The winners of the Award are:

WA - Mr Johannes Basson, FRACS
SA - Dr Chloe O'Dea, FRACS
QLD - Dr Matthew Lyon, FRACS
NSW - Dr Wilson Petrushnko, FRACS
ACT - Dr Alisha Azmir, FRACS
VIC - Mr Andrew Lowe, FRACS
TAS - Mr Luke Rayner, FRACS

Previous recipients of the GSA Excellence in Surgical Teaching Award (who are not eligible for a five year period from year of award) are detailed below.

Award Recipients

WA – Dr Jacinta Cover, FRACS
QLD – Dr Alexander Croese, FRACS
NSW – Dr Jingyi Cao, FRACS
ACT – Dr Xiaoming Liang, FRACS
VIC – Dr Sonal Nagra, FRACS
TAS – Mr Jonathan Fong, FRACS

WA - Dr Anand Trivedi, FRACS
SA - Mr Paul Hollington, FRACS
NT - Dr Lesley Barron, FRACS
QLD - Dr Geoff Muduioa, FRACS
NSW - Dr Shahrir Kabir, FRACS
VIC - Dr David Liu, FRACS
TAS - Dr Robert Bohmer, FRACS

WA - Dr Sanjeeva Kariyawasam, FRACS
SA-NT - Dr Mathew Kozman, FRACS
QLD - Dr Iain Thomson, FRACS
NSW-ACT - Dr Ian Elbourne, FRACS
VIC-TAS - Dr Benjamin Loveday, FRACS

WA - Dr Sze Ling Wong, FRACS
SA-NT - Dr Andrew Kiu, FRACS
QLD - Dr Hajir Nabi, FRACS
NSW-ACT - Mr Anthony Shakeshaft, FRACS
VIC-TAS - Mr Peter Grossberg, FRACS


Julie Jones | Trainee Subcommittee Secretariat
P +61 3 9249 1141
E [email protected]